Who We Are

The Isabella County Restoration House (ICRH) has grown out of a concern for the underlying causes of homelessness. While the ICRH, its community partners, and the guests work toward eliminating those causes, we realize the need is immediate and urgent for individuals who need shelter. Our short-term goal is to provide a safe, warm place for those in our community who need shelter for as many winter nights as possible.

In seven years of providing emergency shelter, the ICRH has experienced exponential growth in guests from an average of 9 guests per night in the inaugural season of 2012-2013, to 30 guests in 2018-2019. There is clear evidence that homelessness in Isabella County is real and the need for emergency shelter is on the rise.


Meet The Team

Sherry Pulverente 2018_8x10
Community Engagement Liaison

Community minded. Compassionately driven. Sherry has roots in Mt. Pleasant that go back several generations. Owner and creator of the Keep Local 989 movement, she has a deep connection to our local community and strives to make a positive impact. Sherry is not afraid to dive in head first to get the community excited and involved in helping, giving and loving their local, small town.

Sherry is married and together, she and her husband have 4 children. She enjoys photography, traveling (especially to the UP) and adores her rescue animals.

Wade Davis
Day Shelter Manager

Wade Davis is from the local area and graduated from Shepherd High School. He is married and has five children and ten grandchildren. He served in the United States Air Force for ten years and recently graduated from CMU with a Bachelor’s degree in Social Work. Currently, he is pursuing his Master’s degree in Social Work at Ferris State University. For the past four years, Wade has worked with the homeless population by volunteering at the soup kitchen as a cook, as well as working with veterans in finding the resources available for them to feel that they are a big part of our communities. Wade has also worked in the local community in helping out the recreational baseball program in the Shepherd and Mt. Pleasant areas. He is looking forward to helping make changes in society alongside others that share his passion for assisting people in achieving their goals and becoming successful individuals.

Jasen Harris 2018_1200
Intake/Rotational Shelter Manager

Originally from Paw Paw, MI, Jasen is a recent graduate of Central Michigan University where he obtained a Bachelor of Science degree in Sociology. He returned to CMU this fall and is now pursuing a master’s degree in Public Administration in which he has a concentration in Nonprofit Management. Jasen has called Mount Pleasant home for the last six years and is very excited to be joining the ICRH team to help serve all members of Isabella County. He believes we all have the opportunity to impact our world in a positive way and in order to do that we must start with the very communities in which we live. He enjoys good music, writing poetry, and having heart to hearts with close friends. He looks forward to working together to collectively changing our world.

Grace D’Aprile 2018 1200
Intake/Rotational Shelter Manager

Grace D’Aprile is currently a student at Central Michigan University. Grace is pursuing a double bachelors of science degree in Public/Non-Profit Administration and Psychology with a minor in Child Development. She has held multiple executive council positions within her sorority, Alpha Gamma Delta, including Vice President of Philanthropy and Vice President of Chapter Wellness. She has planned and executed multiple events benefitting AGD’s international philanthropy “Fighting Hunger”. Grace was an active member in her community throughout her high school years with involvements within the church, and children’s center where she coached children on sports teams and attended multiple mission trips to benefit communities around the country. Grace is passionate about insuring that others have the tools and opportunities to succeed within their own life and is honored to be a part of such an amazing organization that is contributing to ending homelessness in Isabella County.

Jerrod Brownson 2018_1200
Intake/Rotational Shelter Manager
Bio coming soon.
Local Community Guidance
Artboard 5

Katherine Anderson
Norma Bailey
Ben Evers
Joyce Henricks
Tobin Hope
Jeremy Howard
William Joseph

Kristen Kendrick
Angelina Maney
Peggy Martin
Kelly Murphy
Cindy Schumacher
Kim Voisin

ICRH Board 2019
to top button